Wednesday, March 7, 2012

Commission Announces Women Of The Year

BROCKTON--The City of Brockton’s Commission on Women’s Issues has announced the winners of the 2012 Women of the Year Awards.
The commission’s selection committee chose the winners from a long list of nominees last week.
The following women were selected to be the 2012 Women of the Year:
Janice Byer
Donna Cotterell
Michelle DuBois
Barbara Litchman
In addition to these four Women of the Year, the 2012 Women of Courage Award will be presented to:
Samara and Tamara Pires

Award recipients will be honored at the 2012 Women of the Year Awards Breakfast set for Saturday, March 10 at 10 a.m. at the Shaw’s Center.
Writer and actress Marianne Leone will be the keynote speaker. 
Tickets are $20 and available for purchase at Rockland Trust locations throughout the city. Proceeds from ticket sales will fund scholarships for young Brockton women.
For questions and/or further information, contact the Mayor’s Office at 508-580-7123

No comments:

Post a Comment